Home » Uncategorized » I Applied For a Job!

I Applied For a Job!

Welcome

Hello guys! I'm Tika and this is my public blog. I write about my daily life and things I like and dream about. Enjoy!

Calendar

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Life Quotes

1. Live every act fully, as if it were your last.
-Buddha
2. Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can.
-Danny Kaye
3. Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is not to stop questioning.
-Albert Einstein
4. Every second is of infinite value.
-Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
5. Let there be many windows to your soul, that all the glory of the world may beautify it.
-Ella Wheeler Wilcox

Last week, I learned about applying a job with a curriculum vitae. IT WAS GREAT! Rebecca, my Australian teacher, gave my friends and I a job summary she wanted us to be. And…, we had to apply a job with our own words, yes we had to make CV by ourselves. I was given a job summary about being waitress or chef. And I was like “OMG! I LIKE BEING CHEF!” And soon I made one applying job a CV. Here’s a job summary and my CV. 🙂

JOB SUMMARY

Location: Ormeau, QLD 4208

Industries: Restaurant and Food Services

Job Type: Full-Time, Permanent

Career Level: Experienced (Non-Manager)

Job Reference Code: 1062479

Contact Information: Ormeau, QLD 4208

ABOUT THE JOB

Waitress/Chef Northern Gold Coast Experienced Required Part time (20-25hrs) Friday, Saturday and Sunday Phone 0411 073 654

COVERING LETTER

Dear Mr./Mrs.,

I saw your advertisement in your window last week. I would like to apply the position of Chef Northern Gold Coast in your restaurant. I am available to work part-time or even full time and permanent.

I am very interested in food. I am a professional cook and I have good personalities. I am an experienced, hard-working, and friendly person who could excellently benefit your business. Although I am good at cooking and socializing, I have to learn more about food services in your business. I am independent and confident employee who wants to be a chef and hope to be given opportunity to myself.

Please refers to my CV for the employment details.

Faithfully yours,

Tika Pratiwi

CURRICULUM VITAE

Tika Pratiwi

7 Dakota Street, Gold Coast

E-mail: tika@email.com

EDUCATION

Gold Coast College of Cooking S2

Sydney College of Food and Nutrition S1

WORK EXPERIENCE

Waltz Restaurant, Gold Coast: Chef since 2006

Dondon Restaurant, Gold Coast: Waitress from 2002-2006

Tri-Magic Cafe, Gold Coast: Waitress from 2002-2002

INTERESTS

Food and cooking are my main hobbies.

My mom taught me well about how to cook with patient.

I am independently intellegent to cook Australian, European, and Asian food, well.

THAT’S A RAP! How is it? Was it good enough? Well, that was my several times making the CV for applying a job (just for practicing).

I hope this writing is useful for someone who just know how the CV look like. 😛

Thank you, everyone! x

love,

Leave a Reply

